Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

They were ready to start my service on time and discovered and replaced my poor front brakes and rotors. They also conducted tha MA yearly inspection and reconnected my Bluetooth phone to the car phone. Everyone was very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

I have had nothing but good experiences with McGee Toyota, Hanover. They are friendly, courteous, professional, and they can be relied on to get one in and out as quickly as possible considering what needs to be done on a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Always have great experience and only use McGee. A a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Shannon was great!! So easy to talk to and ask questions! customer service was great I was in and out with a new car! thankyou!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Ahmed sold the camry to me on july 6. when i hit the map button a message appeared saying "navigation not downloaded" and the message kept appearing, so i called and was told to bring car in, which i did and ahmed said new 2021 camrys dont have navigation. why wasnt i told this at time of purchase??? the 2012 Lexas that I traded had navigation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Excellent people, true to their word. It was a simple transaction, we got the vehicle we wanted and everyone is very professional.I would highly recommend McGee Toyota and will shop there again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and kind. Ended up spending 3 hrs total there but I walked out with a new car! Shannon was LOVELY - super refreshing to buy a car from a young female instead of the usual "used car salesperson" stereotype. Not pushy, kind, thoughtful of my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Shannon was amazing to me and very helpful. She was a no pressure, laid back and got me in my car! Thank you to all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Turned in my 2018 Rav 4, got a Camry,love the way it handles,better size for my age! Pretty color,like gas consumption level. Sad Toyota , for the price doesn’t build in CD Player like I had in my 2018 Lease.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Did not have to wait the usual hour plus for a scheduled appointment Had an appointment for inspection and was taken only 15 minutes after appointment time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

I had an issue with my sequoia and dropped it off late in the evening. I was created by a kind woman at the check out desk and she assured me the car would be looked at first thing in the morning. Sure enough they called me early with what they felt needed to be done and I left that afternoon with all issues resolved!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Excellent service, knowledgeable service and parts employees, easy to make appointments and they keep me updated on any pending service or maintenance issues. Pleasant surroundings.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Shannon was awesome! My car came 2 months early and I was able to get my sticker done a couple days later super quick and didn't have to wait very long. Everyone was a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

AJ always is able to be helpful and make sure all of my 3 McGee cars are well taken care of. Never any worries when we come in !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Couldn’t be happier in and out. Great info to follow up with maintenance. Will be back in a few months, to take care of a few things. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Experience was great, vehicle was waiting for me, test drive, and financing were someone. 2nd car I have bought from McGee. Would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Very good. I waited less than an hour !!!! Nice waiting area with wi-fi availability. Good experience for me. Would recommend to friends looking around

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Just an oil change but I always get top notch treatment by the Service Team! Everything is fully explained before hand so I know what's being done. Then i'm escorted to the cashier and my vehicle is right there ready to be driven home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Excelente place,awesome people and they are very Professional. I very recommended I very recommended, I very recommended, I very recommended, I very recommended,…. I very recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Shannon was an absolute rockstar throughout my car buying experience. She knew exactly what I was looking for and kept adding her personal touch taking my kids into consideration the entire time. I tend to be very tentative for big decisions like this and she was never pushy or annoyed with my 5 or 6 visits!! Thank you for everything Shannon!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Shannon was awesome to work with - she was very transparent and kept me in the loop throughout the entire process. I was not only able to get my car a month and a half earlier than we anticipated as well as not having to wait for the wheels. Everything was an easy process when I went in and I was able to drive it off the lot that day. Super impressed and really grateful for Shannon’s help in the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Everyone I came in contact with was pleasant and helpful especially Nick Raftes. Nick was very knowledgeable, patient, and friendly. He went above and beyond to assure that I was happy with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

I had issues with my rear brakes and was taken in immediately to resolve the problem. On a busy day they understood the need to resolve this problem.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Came in for a quick 20k service check up and it was done within an hour. Service department personal was helpful and friendly. thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Warranty work was completed very quickly and expertly. Dropped the car the night before and it was ready well before noon. How can you beat that?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

AJ is the right guy! there is a 25 word minimum so i am tping this to meet the quota, hopefully... four more words here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Great service Team, I was late for my service appointment but they still took me in and service my car in no time while I was waiting in the lounge

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Went there on Sunday and was not sure about getting the car but with help of shannon and finance dep was able to close the deal on the same day picked the car the next day. The cleaned the car put a new carpet and rugs. Thank you shannon and all the McGee toyota stuff. Keep up the good work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Fantastic service! Shannon helped me find the best fit for me for the best deal and the car was mine in less than an hour, then ready for me to drive by the next morning!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

My Rav 4 was in for a transmission extension warranty repair. They suggested a transmission flush that was not covered by the warranty. The cost was $289.95. I later spoke to someone who had the same repair done at Sullivan Toyota in Kingston and they were not charged for the transmission flush. It was done as a courtesy. Had I known, I would have gone there. I checked Kelly Blue Book and their suggested cost for this service should be $184-220.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

This was my first time dealing withMcGee Toyota. My sales rep, Shannon was very helpful in guiding me through the process. After some Negotiation we came to an agreed upon price. All went smoothly and she handled all the paperwork for me. My new SUV was ready by the end of the day. Shannon went above and beyond spending extra time with me going over all the “bells and whistles” on the dashboard and console. She was knowledgeable and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

It was Great and quick service and excellent communication . The Cost was a bit high for an oil change but we loved everything else about the visit

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Great communication and prompt service once again. Thanks! Although having a 25 word minimum is a little bizarre. And a bit of an obstacle to getting more reviews. Just my 2 cents

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

Val was very professional and friendly!!! Everyone at the dealership made it an easy process to buy the car, I would recommend McGee to family and friends!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

I was only there for an inspection sticker, but I was in and out in under 30 minutes. Dave Hill in service has always been great and both Donna’s at checking out are wonderful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Everyone was great, friendly and helpful. Parts guy helped me put new trunk mat in and answered my question on the radio. Never have problem with dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Everybody at this dealership was extremely good to work with as I was on a time crunch and moved through everything with excellent service for me as the customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

My service agent Tim Root is a great gentleman with years of knowledge with a friendly easy going way of explaining any service that might be needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

My salesperson Bill was a straight shooter. The process of buying was simple and easy to understand. Their inventory of trucks was adequate and there was zero pressure to purchase. I will definitely buy again at McGee Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

The people are very friendly, the service is quick and efficient

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

I was met early in the morning by a friendly face. We discussed the reason for the visit. Went over the maintenance required. Everything went well and it was done a little earlier then expected. Well Done !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

I would like to say thank you for all McGee Toyota team especially to Valdomiro. He is amazing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Excellent....have been dealing with them since 2005...I trust them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

A very pleasant experience,Valdomiro Barbosa was excellent and sensitive to my needs and wants I recommend him highly. If the Dealership had the correct color available I would be in a 2021 Rav 4

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 25, 2021

This is a beautiful dealership. Very welcoming and the showroom is stunning. Sales reps were friendly and immediately put me in a buying mood. My rep was very knowledgeable and quickly got me a test drive in the vehicle that I eventually purchased. The negotiations were fair and I drove away in my car that day. If there's a rate higher than 5 stars McGee Toyota and my sales rep Val absolutely deserve it. I'll be back to buy my wife's car here in a year or two and will recommend this dealership to everyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Shannon in sales,Dave in service, and Andrew in finance were all so helpful, professional and very thorough. They made the entire process very pleasant and easy. I’ve always recommended Magee to friends and family. My daughter Shelley Murphy bought a new RAV4 several months ago and my x son in law Patrick’ Murphy also bought a new RAV4 there one or two months ago. Thanks for your attention. Cindy Cotter

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

As usual we were initially very pleased with your service of the 2016 Toyota Camry that your service department provided. At your inspection the car received a good bill of health. However, the battery failed 4 days later after being parked at a store parking lot while our daughter was running an errand. We had it replaced by AAA, who said the battery had died and it was not salvageable. I would think that your inspection department would have discovered a dying battery and advised us to replace it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

It was a great experience going to the service department

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

On a busy day, Dave fit me in for service as my rear brakes had locked on my Camry. All repaired and on the road again.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2021

great experience was able to get exactly what I wanted and was able to drive home in my new vehicle the same day fantastic service thanks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

I had a great experience working with Val at this location. He was very friendly and laid out all my options when trying to decide what would work best for me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

My appointment was on time. CJ informed me why my check engine light was on and the failing part was replaced in short order.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

Had a great recommendation from Tim Root to speak with Salesman Ahmed Ragab about leasing a new Highlander, as my current (2018) Highlander lease was about to run out at the end of the month. Long story short, Ahmed was great and my wife and I were able to settle on a new lease for the next few years.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 19, 2021

Bill was very helpful, and made buying a new car a breeze.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Shannon was very pleasant and easy to work with. She knew her stuff and made buying a car very easy. Thank you Shannon for your friendliness

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Salesman (Joe) was very friendly. He was very informative and helpful. Not pushy at all. Car is fabulous. When we bought it it was ready the next day with no issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Bill was very accommodating and personable. What held back my rating was the finance person that tried to pull the wool over my eyes when he adjusted the payment by reducing it by only $12 after giving me an additional $2350 in equity. He said oh did I mess up? But no apology. He wasn’t trustworthy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

I had a great experience with McGee. They were very straightforward with their offerings, pricing, and customer experience. I was in and out with a new car in probably less than two hours- including test drive!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

When I walked into McGee Toyota last Saturday, I never thought I would be driving away in a 2021 Toyota Corolla. Shannon met my daughter and I in the parking lot and was very courteous and most helpful during the three hours I spent there. She never made me feel pressured and made me feel that I could ask any questions (even those that probably seemed quite simple). She helped me through the whole process of purchasing a new car, which I had not done since 2007, when I purchased my last car at McGee Toyota. Things have drastically changed in cars ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

Shannon & this dealership were a pleasure to deal with. They were upfront & made my transaction easy and as swift as possible. I have purchased several vehicles and I would recommend this dealer & Shannon wholeheartedly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

Vlad was very helpful and thorough showing us all the options during our visit to buy the car at the end of its lease. No pressure just honest information. Most definitely will be back at next vehicle time. Kelly was so patient and helpful during the financing as we were also in the middle of moving so making sure all the papers were correct was a challenge. Awesome experience overall

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

My second time leasing and it went well. Having this format of financing makes owning a car a pleasure thanks to the MaGee Toyota dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

My experience buying out my Camry went perfectly. The sales person and the finance manager made the transaction stressless and without difficulty. KUDOS to both !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

The service department was excellent at McGee Toyota, friendly and professional. I purchased a used car there in January of this year and had the a similar experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Shannon was a pleasure to work with. I came in on a Wednesday evening to test drive a car and had the car registered and ready to go the very next day. She made my experience seamless and effortless. It was a wonderful experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Lucky for me, Shannon answered the phone on the Sunday I called looking for a specific make, model, color during a microchip shortage! In contrast to other salespeople I met during my car search, she actually checked to confirm the keys were there before we drove over to take a test drive. She was there to greet us personally and then — post-test drive — she ensured that our questions were answered and drew up the paperwork. She took extra care (and time!) to learn the car’s special features to show them to us on pick up day. She gets 5 stars. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

Val was extremely kind and responsive. He made our buying experience quick and easy. I’m so excited about our new Rav4! We got a great deal at McGee Hanover Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

I have been going to McGees Toyota of Hanover for over 35 years now, and they have yet to let me down, they’re always willing to work with you to get you the car/or truck you want, I will continue to go to McGees Toyota of Hanover in the future. 5 out of 5 Stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️,for everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Always a great experience having my truck serviced at McGee Toyota. Everyone is always polite and professional. They keep you updated and never have to wait long

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

I was very impressed with my salesman Bill Williamson. He was the first person on the lot and invited me in earlier then scheduled. They don’t make em like Bill anymore. This was also the quickest I’ve been in and out of a dealership ever. So thank you to all for your help. Dave

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

The sales people and management at McGee are always extremely helpful and purchasing from them is convenient and fair. I have been a repeat customer for over 10 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

They are friendly and professional. I appreciate the reminders also. They are speedy, yet thorough. I know I'll get an appointment that's convenient for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Valdomiro Barbosa was such a huge help in the process of buying my RAV4. He had made my time less stressful and easy to comprehend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Always extremely kind, helpful, courteous and they always accommodate my work schedule ! I wouldn’t take my car for service anywhere else. Most comfortable waiting area I’ve ever been in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

We had a great buying experience. Didn’t love that we couldn’t use outside financing. Otherwise the staff was knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. Would recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

I had used McGee 17 years ago to buy a 2005 Toyota Corolla. My experience was so good, we went back. I can not say enough about Shannon Hurley. She took us step by step, even coming in on her day off, helping us with a few blips with the insurance company and locating the perfect car within hours. We have been telling everyone, if they are in the market for a car to please go to McGee Toyota and ask for Shannon. I would also like to give a thanks to Kelly who helped us with the leasing process. It is ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

When my wife and I first walked in, we were welcomed by Valdomiro. We discussed our wants/needs and he guided us to the exact vehicle that would work for our family. The dealership was great, but Val was the real reason that I bought the car from McGee. A top notch guy and a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Much better than Kingston, MA No pressure to fill out survey saying how “excellent” the service was. Everyone I dealt with was quite pleasant, not over the top!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Shannon is the most understanding and honesty sales consultant I have ever met at a car dealership; she is transparent and accountable. Shannon also stayed half an hour after she was scheduled to leave work just to wait for me to come pick up my new car-- not every sales consultant would do that for a customer! Shannon was arguably my biggest advocate with the Massachusetts Registry and helped me get my registration problems fixed in a timely fashion with regular updates. I strongly recommend seeing Shannon if you need a new vehicle for her professionalism, genuineness, and salt-of-the-earth personalty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

McGee Toyota of Hanover is a wonderful dealership! From the phone call to make the appointment, to the greeting at the door and the expertise of the staff, you are well taken care of at all times. Keep up the good work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

It was a great overall experience - from buying the car, completing the financial work, getting the registration and sticker. Everything was very efficient and timely. We worked with Joe and Kelly and both were very knowledgeable and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

I had an amazing experience! Shannon Hurley worked with us and was absolutely awesome. She was honest, kind and straight forward and didn't give us the run around. If you ever find yourself here definitely ask if Shannon's available! You wont be dissapointed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Your staff is always great to work with, from scheduling the appointment to communicating as the work is being done to the pickup. Price was higher than we could have obtained elsewhere

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

It was a pleasure working with Val. He was very pleasant and accommodating to work with and would recommend him to all my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

Nick was outstanding. He’s extremely knowledgeable and patient with questions and made my experience enjoyable and easy. I’ll be back for the next car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

I go to this dealership for everything. The simple online registration, the ease of checking in and the speedy and efficient work to my vehicle always gives me peace of mind that I will be safe in my car when it’s done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

Fast easy and great service. In and out in under two hours with my new truck! Big thanks to billy and Ahmed. Thanks guys. Dave

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

Awesome experience. Valdomiro was very friendly and helpful. He made buuying a new vehicle so easy and stress free. I would definintely go back here in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

This dealership is always great to work with. I would never bring my vehicles anywhere else. Service, sales, parts - all departments are transparent and very easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Service Department never disappoints.....excellent in service, courtesy, friendliness, expertise, etc. This time Joe was my contact and he was excellent, and a pleasure to work with. I started using McGee many years ago as I purchased my first Lexus there and because of meeting David, I continued on with the service as he was so knowledgeable and helpful. Over the years, I have had nothing but top notch service. I've also had Tim several times and he is also excellent. Donna at the desk is friendly and courteous. No reason to go anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

great place, excellent service department, courteous, explain what they are doing and why also if something should need to be done the next time they inform you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

Tim in service took my call and set me right up for the next day to have my Tacoma's frame inspected and sprayed. 24 hours latter I was all set and back in my truck. Very pleased

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

Excellent service department. I have been buying my cars from McGee for 40 years and the personal service I receive is one of the reasons I keep coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

Excellent service, courteous, verbal helpful. Explained everything prior to work being done . Accurate wait time. Will continue to have vehicle serviced at McGee. I have always be pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

My experience with McGee Toyota was extremely positive. I worked with Val Barbosa and he was very helpful throughout the entire process. I got a great vehicle at a competitive price, couldn’t ask for anything more!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

We have had an excellent experience of purchasing Toyota Highlander hybrid through Valdomiro. He explained very detailed features of the hybrid car and helped us made satisfactory choice of purchasing this great hybrid vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 13, 2021

It was a fast and painless transaction to purchase a new car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Everything ok thanks God blessed all working in McMagee toyata Hanover lm very very very happy for bay car with you thanks so much good blessings

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Everyone worked with us to obtain the best possible auto for us and we are very happy with the car and the full service we recieved

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 15, 2021

Great sales team and service


Leave Us A Review